Saddle Hill Community Board

By C.Worker | Posted: Tuesday July 5, 2016

We are a group of elected members that work with the community and the Dunedin City Council to ensure that our communities needs are met.

The Saddle Hill Community Board encompassing the areas of Brighton, Ocean View, Westwood, Waldronville, Fairfield, Saddle Hill, through to the bridge at Taieri Mouth is a region of much diversity with significance to the wider Otago region.

Our aim is to make sure we continue to meet the needs of the community we serve, and to do this we schedule meetings within the Board areas to provide an opportunity for people to come along and contribute to the public sessions. The meeting schedule with venues  will be advertised in the Otago Daily Times and posted on the Dunedin City Council website 

The Saddle Hill Community Board is deeply passionate about all areas of our community. Not only does the Board provide support and help in general for community groups and residents, they actively become involved should any major incidents arise.

The Board acknowledges the work undertaken by Council to upgrade facilities, roads and footpaths in our area and continue to advocate to have additional works undertaken. These are listed in the Projects section of the Plan.

Your community is our community.  

For more info go to:

The members of the Saddle Hill Community Board are as follows:

Scott Weatherall

Phone: 027 440 4700 or 481 1766 (home)

Email: [email protected]

Leanne Stenhouse

Phone: 481-1400 (home) or 021-1175-195

Email: [email protected]

Christina McBratney

Phone: 021-269-6170

Email: [email protected]

Keith McFadyen

Phone: 481 1333 (home) or 0274-448-913 (business)

Email: [email protected]

Paul Weir

Phone: 021-039-4260

Email: [email protected]

John Moyle

Phone: 03 477 4000 or 027 230 7779

Email: [email protected]

Cr Jules Radich

Phone:  03 477 1894 or 027 432 0382

Email: [email protected]

Instagram: saddlehillcommunity

Twitter: @SaddleHillCB

Image Gallery